Why Is ‘Knitting Vicky’ Knitting?

Vicky is quite green including her tweedy green hair!

Today  I went to Pretty Scruffy In Chichester to show the very lovely people there my Pollies. I aimed to take three of four, so in a mad effort I have spent every spare hour getting some of my latest collection of Pollies finished. In the end I decided to take Natalia the Ballerina, Tilly and Scruffy, Sam and the new Knitting Vicky. Vicky is busy knitting because she is expecting. When I finished  her body outline with wire and papier-mache  I loved her bump profile, but I have decided to cover her bump with a little Liberty smock and give her some knitting to do!

Knitting Vicky

2 thoughts on “Why Is ‘Knitting Vicky’ Knitting?

Leave a Reply

