Rose and Betty Book Readers

Betty the Owl lover, dressed in Irish Tweed with her huge book

Rose and Betty

Rose who loves Foxes and trees

Rose and Betty

Rose and Betty love books, especially about trees and animals. Betty loves Owls and Rose loves Foxes. Both of their dresses are made from Irish Tweed and the rest of their winter warm outfits are made from Rowan and Debbie Bliss Tweed.  Betty is 16cm high and sits legs stretched out at 21cm. Rose is also 16cm high and her  leg length is 16cm. Both are one of a kind and are made with wire, papier mache and lots of Tweed. Everything is sewn, even the pages in their books!

Rose is heading for the Cranleigh Arts Centre for the Christmas ‘Gifted’

http://www.cranleighartscentre.org/.

Betty is a gift for my sister who I shall miss terribly when she moves to America next year.

If you like Rose or Betty or any of my Pollies or would like one made to your specification please contact me through this blog or my Polly Pincushion Facebook page. A limited few can be found in my Folksy shop. ( see link above)

6 thoughts on “Rose and Betty Book Readers

  1. Sioned says:

    Hi Polly,

    Thank you for your comment.

    My mother’s email address is
    angharad.jones4@btinternet.com

    She will be delighted to hear from you, she mentioned your meeting when I rang her yesterday actually. She told me about your work. Though she doesn’t check her emails thaat often, she is getting better! You’d be welcome to drop by any time I’m sure.

    Your creations are wonderful. Betty reminds me of my mum actually 🙂 who also loves to read.

    Kind Regards,

    Sioned xx.

    • jamjarbizarre says:

      Hi, thankyou so much for replying, I wasnt sure whether you would think my message was slightly odd !! Thankyou for your comments about my Pollies, Im glad you like them. I have to say Betty is up there as one of my all time favourites, If im aloud favourites! I will e mail your mum tomorrow, her shop is fab, so many wools that I have never seen before, It was a shame I was in such a rush, we didnt get to talk that much. Your mum was saying about setting up a blog, I hope she does.
      Thank you again for getting in contact
      All the best
      Kate x

Leave a Reply

