Pink Pat With Cody & My Naughty Little Sister (Max) with Rosie Baby!

DSCN7470

I’ve been really looking forward to posting these two lovely ladies, they were Christmas present commissions and now that the big day is over and they have been given to their new owners, I can safely release them on the blog.

DSCN7398

Pink glasses, scarf.bag and hair for Pink Pat

DSCN7487

Max and Rosie Baby

DSCN7462

Pats pink hair with pink bows to match

DSCN7465

A heart pendant and a top with sparkles

Back In November, I was contacted by Tracy from http://www.sewveryenglish.co.uk/  to ask about a commission of her mum and sister, well I couldn’t wait. After asking Tracy to send me photos and give me as much detail as possible about her mum and sister, she came back to me with the most fantastic details. Max has a  dog called Rosie Baby who has a love of carrots, this led  me to making two felted carrots for Maxs coat pocket, also Max has recently been to France , carries a holdall and her shoes should be Converse style or wellies for walking Rosie Baby. As for Tracy’s mum Pat, the Polly had to have lots of pink and sparkles and maybe some bling, definitely a pair of fun boots or shoes but best of all, pink hair with pink ribbons and pink glasses.  Fantastic, I had great fun looking around the haberdashery departments for pink and blingy sparkles.

Pink Pat  loves her  black Bichon dog called Cody which I made and tucked under her arm, but sadly I didn’t take a photo of her with him before I sent them off to their new home.

sew very english

Pink Pat

Pink Pat looking glamorous

DSCN7401

Some must have crazy boots and diamonds for her pink cord bag

DSCN7495

A carrot in her pocket for Rosie Baby and an extra one in her holdall

DSCN7494

Her pretty holdall with a FR badge from her recent trip to France

DSCN7468

Waiting to go to their new homes

DSCN7350

The making process, deciding on clothes and colours

DSCN7349

Finishing Pats padded black coat

Leave a Reply

