The Lovely ‘Cia’ with Bert and Ernie

At last I can show you the lovely ‘Cia’ , commissioned by Cia’s mother Jeanette as a present for Christmas. As soon as Jeanette sent me a photo of Cia , I knew she would make a great Polly, I loved her vintage style using bright floral patterns, a denim or knitted jacket, boots, a fabulous floppy rimmed, purple felt hat and a must have knitted flower on her jacket.

A beautiful picture of Cia showing a purple felt hat

 

Cia with her two cats, Bert and Ernie

I wanted to find a piece of fabric for Cias dress that was bright, fun and floral and as though itwas meant  to be, I found this wonderful fat quarter in a local fabric shop, it was the only piece and it was perfect. With the amount of different colours within the fabric it meant that Jeanette could choose from a large range of wool colours for the rest of the outfit.

For Cia long brown wavy hair, I managed to pull apart single strands of wool, for each strand out came three finer wavy strands, this worked perfectly to achieve the texture of  her hair. To complete her outfit Cia had a smart pair of leather boots and my biggest challenge, a floppy rimmed hat.

All Pollies come with accessories or pets of choice, in this case Cia had her two loveable cats, Bert and Ernie, like Cia they were also made from wire, but oversewn with wool until the body shape forms. Finally to finish a book of Shakespeare’s Macbeth.

I always appreciate feedback after a Polly has arrived or has been received as a gift and I would like to thank Jeanette for a really kind words and for letting me know how much Cia loved her mini me.

showing Cia s hair and purple felt hat

 

Having her leather boots sewn on

 

 

sitting comfortably with Bert and Ernie

 

In her new home

 

Leave a Reply

